In the pursuance of the tradition to celebrate Annual Function of the institute to appreciate the student for their Extra performance in study,sport,cultural talent a grand party i.e. HORIZON 2016 was organized by the institute under the supervision of the Chief  EDA Co-coordinators Mrs. Pinky Pandey &  Er. Ravi Kumar Srivastava with the tremendous effort and support of faculty and student co-coordinators of various programmes. It was an evening filled with outstanding performances by the students and to be cherished for long.

A brief summary of the event is given below:

Vital Statistics of HORIZON‘16

Date of Event: FEBURARY 27, 2016            Start Time: 2:00 pm                       Concluded at: 7:30 pm

Chief Guest:                 Hon’ble Sunil Kumar, Samaj Kalayan Adhikari, Gorakhpur

Guests of Honour:         Mr. Nitin M. Kandoi ,CMD,Gallantt Ispat, Gorakhpur

                                     Mr. Sanjeev Khanna,Senior manager HR ,IGL,Gorakhpur

                                     Mr. Chauhan Head Mechanical IGL,Gorakhpur,

                                     Mr.sanjeet Srivastava CMD ,MANGIRISH INFRATECH GKP

                                     Mr.R,R,Shukla ,GM ,RKBK Automobile,GKP

                                     Mr.Nasir Ali,Workshop Manager RKBK Automobile,GKP

                                     Mr,Ausutosh dubey,HR. Executive RKBK Automobile,GKP

                                     Mr.V.P singh, site executive,PARLEY-G,GKP

                                     Hon’ble Chairman Dr. R. A. Agrawal, Mrs R.A. Agrawal,

               Hon’ble Secretary Dr. Rajat Agrawal and Mrs. Rajat Agrawal

Chief Patron:                Prof  Sudheer Agrawal

Chief Co-Curricular Coordinators: 1. Mrs. Pinky Pandey            2. Er. Ravi K Srivastava

Key Facilitators: Mr. Sacchidanad Jaiswal (HOD - ECE), Mr. Sacchidanand Chaturvedi (HOD– CSE/IT),  

                              Mr. SB Lal (Ex. HOD – ME), Dr. Rakesh Tiwari (AsstProf),

Stage Design  ->       Design Conceived by :          Mr. Sachin K Sharma (CS 4th yr)       

                                Design Made by:        Mr. Shivchand Viswakarma & Mr.Rajkumar (ME  Workshop)

Faculty Coordinators:, Miss Manisha Srivastava, Miss Rangoli Srivastava, Miss Pooja Kedia and Miss Sweta,Miss Saumaya srivastav,Mr.Aditya Srivastava,Mr.Anil Chaudhary

Student Coordinators: Sachin Gupta, Dheeraj Sharma, Sukhvinder Singh Saini, Nikhil Mishra,   

                                    Saini, Prakash Mishra, Anurag and .Anurag Kumar,Abhishek,

                                    Kirti  Agrahari

Anchors:          1. Miss. Mansi & Miss Gauri Mishra

                        2. Mr. Sukhvinder singh Saini & Miss Radika Ganeriwal

                        3. Mr.Sivam Kumar Pandey & Mr. Pushp Raj

Event Detail:

Name of the Programme                              No. of Performances

  1. Lord Ganesh Vandana                                        1
  2. Song                                                                10
  3. Dance                                                              11
  4. Shayari                                                             2
  5. Drama                                                              2

Prize Distribution  –

1.Topper of all branch

2.Attendence award

3.Subject Topper

4.New president and Secretary announcement for club