A Report on Freshers Party


Organized by

Department of Extra-Curricular Activities

Buddha Institute of Technology

GIDA, Gorakhpur.

In the pursuance of the tradition of introducing the new-comer first year students to their immediate senior, the second year students, a grand party i.e. DYUTI 2015 was organized by the institute under the supervision of the Chief  EDA Co-coordinators Mrs. Pinky Pandey &  Er. Ravi Kumar Srivastava with the tremendous effort and support of faculty and student co-coordinators of various programmes. It was an evening filled with outstanding performances by the students and to be cherished for long.

A brief summary of the event is given below:

Vital Statistics of DYUTI ‘15

Date of Event: October 03, 2015         Start Time: 2:30 pm              Concluded at: 8:30 pm

Chief Guest:               Prof Ashok Kumar, Vice Chancellor, DDUGU, Gorakhpur

Guests of Honour:      Hon’ble Chairman Dr. R. A. Agrawal, Mrs R.A. Agrawal,

             Hon’ble Secretary Dr. Rajat Agrawal and Mrs. Rajat Agrawal

Chief Patron:             Prof Sudheer Agrawal

Chief Co-Curricular Coordinators: 1. Mrs. Pinky Pandey            2. Er. Ravi K Srivastava

Key Facilitators:     Mr. Sacchidanad Jaiswal (HOD - ECE), Mr. Sacchidanand Chaturvedi (HOD– CSE/IT),  

                              Mr. SB Lal (Ex. HOD – ME), Mr. Santosh K Tripathi (Asst. Prof), Dr. Rakesh Tiwari (Asst. Prof)

Stage Design  ->           Design Conceived by :          Mr. Sachin K Sharma (CS 4th yr)       

                                    Design Made by:                   Mr. Shivchand Viswakarma (ME Workshop)

Faculty Coordinators:,   Miss Manisha Srivastava , Miss Rangoli Srivastava, Miss Sanskriti Rungta, Miss Pooja Kedia and Miss Ritu Kumari

Student Coordinators: Ankit Tiwari, Dheeraj Sharma, Deepak Shukla, Nikhil Mishra, Sukhvinder Singh  

                                       Saini, Prakash Mishra, Anurag and Shabahat.

Anchors:          1. Mr. Prashant & Miss Priya Gupta

                        2. Mr. Ashish Singh & Miss Divya Srivastava

                        3. Mr. Shubham & Mr. Pushp Raj

Event Detail:

Name of the Programme                              No. of Performances

  1. Lord Ganesh Vandana                                         1
  2. Song                                                                14
  3. Dance                                                              14
  4. Shayari                                                              1
  5. Drama                                                               1
  6. Ramp Walk                                                        1

Title Winners:

B. Tech:          Mr. Fresher               :           Anuj Paudel(EC)

                       Miss Fresher             :           Ayushi Singh(CS)

Diploma          Mr. Fresher               :           Siddharth Verma (ME)

                       Miss Fresher              :           Shreya Kumari (CE)

Attachment/Encl: Programme List

Report prepared by:

  1. Mrs. Pinky Pandey:
  2. Er. Ravi K Srivastava: